DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Mavic 2 Pro Best Drone

Rogerc

Reactions
Can’t believe how much better the M2P is compared to the newer drones for my needs. I can’t believe people are running to buy the latest and greatest when the M2P is a fantastic drone and more than capable of the newer drones. No way points, I don’t get near the range. And honestly can’t tell an improvement in pictures or video on the new drones.

The M3 has a sensor that supposedly gives better dynamic range and (important for me) better low light sensitivity (lower noise).

But it at a cost of a) much money and b) fewer features, and c) while the newer sensor has advantages, it still is the same pixel count as the M2P. Even if DJI were to suddenly toss in all of the promised capabilities and features that were missing on release, the standard controller is subpar and there's no ATTI flying mode (not even with hack).

I'm a photographer who would love the better camera, but the cost is prohibitive (especially adding in all the extras such as batteries, props, filters, etc.) for just that, only to find that this long after release, they're still having problems updating the M3 with promised features and fixing other issues (I don't know if the GPS is fixed for all yet or not because I left that forum).

Chris

I cannot tell you how many times I have the Perfect Picture in Video and when I go to the Picture mode , the framed shot of the storm is completely different .

Both on the Air 2S and Mavic 2 Pro and so I would many times use the Mini 2 to because it has the ability to Zoom in Picture mode and get the framed shot. Very frustrating .

Along comes the Mavic 3 that has zoom in picture mode and allows me to Frame the Shot much closer to what the Video was showing and that was huge. Add that with the extra battery time to compose , think, and tryout different heights and that Mavic 3 starts to pull ahead some.