DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Mavic Air batteries loose battery once fully charged and on charging base

harrygold

Reactions
My 3 smart batteries for DJI mavic air 1 charge full but then the charging base stops, and they slowly run out of battery, after about a day they are down to 50%. Anyway to make it so they charge once losing battery? Like when it gets down to 90, it starts charging again?

Hi Harry, I think I read somewhere that the batteries will go down to 96% after a day or so and will keep going down after 5 days to something like 50/60%. I don't think the charger will keep sensing the charge of the battery once the charge is completed, hence, you will have to unplug and plug again for the charger to sense how much juice you have. As a newbie I might be wrong so maybe someone with more experience may enlighten both of us. ;)

Reactions: lannes
My 3 smart batteries for DJI mavic air 1 charge full but then the charging base stops, and they slowly run out of battery, after about a day they are down to 50%. Anyway to make it so they charge once losing battery? Like when it gets down to 90, it starts charging again?
Welcome to the forum from the deserts of Arizona! Enjoy.

the charger stops after batteries are fully charged. It will not spontaneously resume.

Normal behavior..., learn more here. The full 60 page, online only, DJI manual for your drone.

Hi Harry, I think I read somewhere that the batteries will go down to 96% after a day or so and will keep going down after 5 days to something like 50/60%. I don't think the charger will keep sensing the charge of the battery once the charge is completed, hence, you will have to unplug and plug again for the charger to sense how much juice you have. As a newbie I might be wrong so maybe someone with more experience may enlighten both of us. ;)
Ah thanks, makes sense, probably so it doesn’t overcharge