DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Mavic travel Vlog transition effects tutorials for Davinci Resolve

2nd2non

Reactions
For those of you who don't want to pay for Premiere / After Effects or don't have a MAC to use FCPX, Davinci Resolve is FREE and you can still do many of the same travel Vlog transitions.
See this demo using several of my Mavic clips

I really like resolve. I am still learning the program but really like the way it works. The only problem I am having right now is the playback in resolve is choppy and slow. I have read several post saying that resolve has a hard time with h.264 codec. So I'm trying to figure out what to do. Convert to a different codec? Some say to set up the project before importing videos, but I'm unsure on what settings to set. It's a learning process but I am enjoying it.

Think i figured it out. If i convert the codec to quicktime .mov the playback is almost flawless.

Cool vid but it's not really a tutorial. I would like to know how to do those transitions. You merely showed us that YOU can do them. I DLd resolve and would like to know how to do some of those transitions.

Thanks for sharing that cool vid.

Cool vid but it's not really a tutorial. I would like to know how to do those transitions. You merely showed us that YOU can do them. I DLd resolve and would like to know how to do some of those transitions.

Thanks for sharing that cool vid.

It's an demo or intro to the tutorials. Several actual tutorials on the channel already

Reactions: frankiez
Think i figured it out. If i convert the codec to quicktime .mov the playback is almost flawless.

Yes that's an option. Usually you're not going to notice any loss due to transcode. If I don't want to lose any quality, then I just optimize the H264 media and/or utilize the proxy mode.

Here's a demo of more transitions. Vote for which one you want to see tutorial.

The tutorials work in Resolve 14 also!