DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Missing flight modes Mavic 2 Pro

Gunrac

Reactions
Hello Mavic Pilots,

I recently bought a Mavic 2 Pro and have been flying it getting ready for a wildlife documentary shoot in Africa. I am a camera operator that has worked primarily with the Inspire and loved how great the mavic is but I am having a huge problem and don't know if it is operator error or something I should contact DJI about.

So right to it. I was really interested in using the waypoints mode for filming so I could have better use of the camera. But i do not have that flight mode! I keep seeing videos and tutorials where people are swiping through all of the flight modes and I do not have them. I mainly would like to have the waypoint mode and do not know what to do. Any and all help is welcomed.
IMG-5069.PNG
- attached is a photo of my flight mode screen (can't swipe to see more)
- I am using an iphone 6
- I am not in a NFZ, although pretty close to an aiport
- I am able to fly all of the modes seen in the picture.
- I am not in beginner mode.
- DJI GO 4 app is up to date
- DJI Go 4 app says that all of the firmware is up to date (no way to check which version? it just says up to date).

Thank you in advance for any response.

Ps. what is the best, most optimized flight mode in your opinion with the mavic 2 pro? Since I haven't gotten to use waypoints yet, is there a way where you can set the drone to a flight path and control BOTH tilt and pan of the camera?

Cheers,

Reactions: cxwing and SnowGuy
Correct, waypoint is not yet implemented in M2Z/P, except with hyperlapse mode.

This despite it being available in M2E, litchi proving it is in the firmware, and available in Go app for earlier models.

I wanted to use it to record Christmas lights in the evening, setting a course during the day to avoid power lines to our homes and trees.

Reactions: Gunrac and mnis