DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Moverios and Mavic 2 are a go

I'm very new to the M2P and just checked the controller model I have = RC1B

Just ordered the Moverio glasses and rather concerned to read they won't work with the Moverio glasses! Is this a permanent issue, in which case I'll cancel my order or, is the problem going to be resolved?

Many thanks

Cancelling my order for Epson Moverio BT-300 glasses this morning.

Having read a lot about this issue it seems this has been a known issue for quite a while that should have been resolved by now.

Now cancelled.

I find the claims that Epson & DJI have a close working relationship surprising and rather annoying, when DJI release a controller, the RC1B, that doesn't work with the Epson Moverio BT-300 glasses! It seems this has been a known issue for some time and there's very little information as to when, or if, the combination will ever work!

Poor show.

Last edited:
Reactions: Welsh pilot
My Epson Moverio BT-300 Smart Glasses have just about had it, scratched, broken arm, flaky usb port.
About to buy a new pair but a bit concerned they may be replaced by a better product soon.

I came across this
Moverio BT-300 Drone FPV Edition Smart Glasses - (2019 Edition) on Amazon/
Is this true? Sounds dodgy to me.
So before I order the new pair, is there going to be a replacement soon?

EpsonMoverio or anyone, what is the deal?
And where do I send them too for an evaluation on repair or replacement for my insurance company?

I can assure everyone that we are working with DJI on rectifying the issue. I will give an update when a solution is found. We apologize for the confusion.

Reactions: Stitch-Up
It would be nice if Epson and DJI stopped advertising these as compatible, working products, when the clearly are not.