DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Moving from MacBook to Windows. Help.

SDS

Reactions
I am beginning to dive into the realm of simple aerial real estate photography and video. I was told by a few experienced operators that my older MacBook would not even come close to being usable for what I needed to do, so I bought a prett high performance Windows machine with decent storage and speed as well as a pretty good graphics processor. Please give me some suggestions on some decent but relatively user friendly processing software for video and photos. Take it easy on me. I’m just beginning this venture and I’m starting out slow so that I fully understand each step of the process. Once I’m comfortable, I will begin more complicated tasks. My eventual goal will be to replace my Mavic 3 Classic with a Mavic 3 Thermal set up.

I am beginning to dive into the realm of simple aerial real estate photography and video. I was told by a few experienced operators that my older MacBook would not even come close to being usable for what I needed to do, so I bought a prett high performance Windows machine with decent storage and speed as well as a pretty good graphics processor. Please give me some suggestions on some decent but relatively user friendly processing software for video and photos. Take it easy on my. I’m just beginning this venture and I’m starting out slow so that I fully understand each step of the process. Once I’m comfortable, I will begin more complicated tasks. My eventual goal will be to replace my Mavic 3 Classic with a Mavic 3 Thermal set up.
Greetings from Birmingham Alabama USA, welcome to the forum! We look forward to hearing from you!
Drop by the pilot’s
check-in to introduce yourself.

I use Adobe products. Premier for Video, Photoshop, and Lightroom for photos. They do require some learning but in my opinion they are top of the line products for professional output

Reactions: dstuart and SDS