DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

My mavic 2 Pro malfunctioned and crashed and i have no clue why

scoma

Reactions
Hey guys,
I've been flying drones for over four years now and DJI drones for three years and I've never experienced anything like this. Around 10 minutes into my flight the other day my drone takes off at TopSpeed well and tripod mode towards a bunch of people. I was able to get the drone to gain enough altitude to miss them and it hit a telephone wire landing on top of A restaurant throwing the battery who knows where. Here's a link to the data the DJI go for app recorded I was wondering if anyone could help me figure out what went wrong.

I would've shared the app.airdata.com Link but I don't know how and I'm new to this side of things.

thanks again!!

Attachments

• DJIFlightRecord_2020-06-29_[18-37-11].txt
    1.2 MB · Views: 23
Hey guys,
I've been flying drones for over four years now and DJI drones for three years and I've never experienced anything like this. Around 10 minutes into my flight the other day my drone takes off at TopSpeed well and tripod mode towards a bunch of people. I was able to get the drone to gain enough altitude to miss them and it hit a telephone wire landing on top of A restaurant throwing the battery who knows where. Here's a link to the data the DJI go for app recorded I was wondering if anyone could help me figure out what went wrong.
Here's what that flight data looks like: DJI Flight Log Viewer - PhantomHelp.com

You were flying slowly in Tripod Mode using a lot of full stick joystick input.
At 10:55.6 you gave full left stick forward to climb slowly.
This was followed by full joystick inputs on the left and right stick to send the Mavic climbing and rotating clockwise, while flying backwards and to the left.
In Tripod Mode movement was slow but at 10:58.1 the flight mode was switched to Sport Mode.