DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

New M2P pilot with interest in fishing and cycling

Honbyisterisis

Reactions
Hello all. I am new to the drone scene. I only have a couple of M2P flights under my belt.

I have interest in photography/videography and my other hobbies include fishing and cycling.

I recently bought a gannet release system from Drone Sky Hook. I took it to the beach today and failed twice, because it failed to disengage. I am just reading up to see what the problem might have been and it seems like the LEDs automatically turn off when recording video... Since this gannet works by light sensor, that might explain why it didn’t work... Although that doesn’t explain why it didn’t disengage after rotating the drone counter-clockwise twice (back up release command).

Long story short, I’m new and I have a lot to learn! Looking forward to learning a lot on this forum.

Hobbyistersis

Welcome to the forum.
I hope you will find our site helpful and look forward to any input , photo's/video's you might post .
Don't be shy and ask anything if you can't find it by searching . Thumbswayup

Welcome to the forum! :)

Welcome to the forum :)

Hello all. I am new to the drone scene. I only have a couple of M2P flights under my belt.

I have interest in photography/videography and my other hobbies include fishing and cycling.

I recently bought a gannet release system from Drone Sky Hook. I took it to the beach today and failed twice, because it failed to disengage. I am just reading up to see what the problem might have been and it seems like the LEDs automatically turn off when recording video... Since this gannet works by light sensor, that might explain why it didn’t work... Although that doesn’t explain why it didn’t disengage after rotating the drone counter-clockwise twice (back up release command).

Long story short, I’m new and I have a lot to learn! Looking forward to learning a lot on this forum.