DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Newbie here

Aij615

Reactions
Hi guys, I’ve just ordered me a Mavic Pro Platinum arriving on Thursday, so excited

All I’ve been doing is watching you tube related videos etc. They look awesome and it’s a hobby I’ve started to fall in love with.

Can’t wait to take her out on the test run, I’m in Tamworth, staffordshire

Reactions: Bobby Brown
Welcome to the forum! :)

Well I googled UK drone community forum and Ta-Da it brought me here to you fine people.

Any licenses or insurance in need etc,

welcom to the forum you need to be aware of the rules regs for flying in the UK go on the CAA websight and it will tell you what you need to know i posted a thread called for all you new pilots in general discussions have a look it might help you there are plenty of others on the forum who will be only to happy to help if you get stuck happy flying

Last edited:
Appreciate that thank you, gonna have so much fun with this but any tonioerate safely and within the law.

With great power comes great responsibility

Hi from Merseyside. Have a great time, looking forward to seeing your videos. Take care and catch you later. Peter

Well I googled UK drone community forum and Ta-Da it brought me here to you fine people.

Any licenses or insurance in need etc,

Hello from the U.K. There are currently NO licences required to fly as a hobby flyer in the U.K. just follow the CAA drone regulations which are simple.
Basics are
1. No higher than 400ft above ground level.
2. Keep visual line of site with your drone. (Looking at the screen while its 1 mile away doesn’t count)
3. No nearer than 164 feet to buildings or people not under your control.
4. Don’t fly nearer than 492 feet over crowds or congested areas. (As the height limit is 400 feet, that’s gonna be tricky!!)