DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Recommend camera settings

TotalExposure

Reactions
Hey guys and gals!

So I’m just starting out on my MP2 journey and trying to work out the plethora of settings the things has!
What sort of defaults is everyone running?
I have full adobe cloud package so for editing purposes this shouldn’t be a factor (well at least I hope)

Thanks in advance

Hey guys and gals!

So I’m just starting out on my MP2 journey and trying to work out the plethora of settings the things has!
I have full adobe cloud package so for editing purposes this shouldn’t be a factor (well at least I hope)

Thanks in advance
The "search function" will always be your friend.

Reactions: TotalExposure
The reason for all the settings is to cater for all the possible subjects, lighting conditions and photographic techniques.
There's no magic one-size-fits-all setting.
If there was, you wouldn't need all the rest.

Hey guys and gals!

Thanks in advance
Youtube...... Jeff Greene videos for complete setup guides
Also, Ed Ricker has good stuff on YouTube........
Hope this helps

I would recommend one important setting for photos. Make sure you're set to record both JPG and RAW (DNG). Your best results will come from processing the RAW files yourself.

Your camera/video settings are going to be different for every scene - I think if you try to use a catch-all you will be frustrated far more often than not. What you need to do is understand the exposure triangle and how it relates to both photos and video. From there, you can adjust things as necessary for every scene very quickly and easily.

For video you will want to be around 1/60sec (for 4K30P), going slightly faster if you are flying close to your subject and don't want it blurred too much. Always use base ISO, and only raise it as an absolute last resort when it is still too dark to get a correct exposure without a ND filter.