DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Remote ID (RID) Basics for All Pilots-FAA Webinar

GFields

Moderator
Staff Member
Premium Pilot
Joined
Apr 7, 2018
Messages
8,566
Reactions
18,965
Location
Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Site
digitalphotocreations.co
1712339783156.png



"NASI - Remote ID (RID) Basics for All Pilots"
Topic: Learn About Remote Identification (RID) And The Role It Plays In National Airspace Safety For Crewed And Uncrewed Aircraft
On Thursday, April 11, 2024 at 19:00 Central Daylight Time (17:00 PDT; 18:00 MDT; 20:00 EDT; 14:00 HST; 16:00 AKDT; 17:00 Arizona; Friday, April 12, 2024 00:00 GMT)


Select Number:
CE03129178
Description:
The introduction of Standard Remote Identification (RID) is a game-changer in the realm of National Airspace Systems Integration. This technology enables the identification of drones in flight, fostering a safer and more secure airspace.
Participants will learn;
  • How RID Works and About Apps to Monitor Drone Flight
  • RID Compliance Rules & Regulations
  • RID Use by Crewed and Uncrewed Aircraft Pilots
  • Technical & Equipment Solutions for RID

To view further details and registration information for this webinar, click here.
The sponsor for this seminar is: FAASTeam

The following credit(s) are available for the WINGS/AMT Programs:
Basic Knowledge 3 - 1 Credit

Click here to view the WINGS help page
Earn your WINGS to get a chance to win a prize. Go to WINGS Sweepstakes Entry To Win for more info. Join us on Facebook: Log into Facebook
 
Does my Air 3 already have RID or do I need add something?
 
Does my Air 3 already have RID or do I need add something?
The Air 3 already had RID installed. Nothing more to add. Have you registered the drone with the FAA yet?
 
  • Like
Reactions: sarahb
The Air 3 already had RID installed. Nothing more to add. Have you registered the drone with the FAA yet?
I was waiting until I got my part 107. Should I go ahead and register it?
 
I was waiting until I got my part 107. Should I go ahead and register it?
Yes, I would. Since you're working on your Part 107 register accordingly. Have you taken the TRUST test yet?
 
  • Like
Reactions: sarahb
Thanks for bringing this to our attention. The day before my 80th-ugh! Is there any way of revisiting the course at a later date?
 
Thanks for bringing this to our attention. The day before my 80th-ugh! Is there any way of revisiting the course at a later date?
Yes, but it wasn’t very illuminating. I’m surprised it qualifies for Wings credit.
 

DJI Drone Deals

New Threads

Members online

Forum statistics

Threads
131,641
Messages
1,564,817
Members
160,510
Latest member
pilot74sparki