DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Substitute for Expensive Screens

petes

Reactions
Ok so at my age vision is not my strong point so the Galaxy S10 is a little too small but my Tab S5E is too big so I was wondering if there is a middle ground.... drumroll... Would a E-Reader work say a Fire Tablet 8inch Fire is $60.00 or so

Thanks guys

I have a 2016 Fire HD8 that I had been using with zero issues at all..... until the latest Go4 app update. Now Go4 crashes each time I try to open it. I did have to install the Google Play store to get the app. Been too busy to downgrade to the previous app version that was working flawlessly.

Try an iPad mini 4.
I've been using it for a couple years and works great.
Pretty sure the fire is not fast enough. Not even sure you can install dji go on it
Appreciate it but looking for a savings iPad Mini is 7 times more expensive than the fire and I would assume 1.3Ghz is plenty of speed

The Fire worked perfect until last app update. I also use an iPad mini 2 with zero issues. This forum is kind of funny in what others will tell you that work or don’t work. I still use the Wunderphone also. My suggestion is to try it for yourself. Worst case, Amazon has a stellar return policy or you can use it to stream video on vacation.

The Fire worked perfect until last app update. I also use an iPad mini 2 with zero issues. This forum is kind of funny in what others will tell you that work or don’t work. I still use the Wunderphone also. My suggestion is to try it for yourself. Worst case, Amazon has a stellar return policy or you can use it to stream video on vacation.
I used a mini iPad 2 for years and it worked flawlessly. Not sure why people think you need massive compute power. The important thing is don’t let other apps run in the background if you get enough things going it will eventually
Slow down any system.