DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

This quality is amazing!

thefrisbee995

Reactions
So I got a P4P when the Mavic came out as the delivery took too long. I recently switched my P4P for a Mavic... I got the Mavic knowing the P4P is probably a lot better in terms of video quality... When I saw how small the Mavic camera was my heart kind of sunk and I thought I had made a mistake. I made a video regardless while I spent a couple of nights away and I am really surprised with the quality of the Mavic's video.

See the following video I made. The shots from the ground were made using my FZ2000 and I thought the difference in quality would be considerable... It's noticeable but but no means massive imo.

Very happy Mavic pilot!

Also, since I am by no means a professional, please do feel free to give me any tips as to how I can improve my video/ editing skills. Thanks!

Nice. You're def on the right track. I like your use of closeup and selective focus.

Some of the handheld scenes look a little shaky? Or were they not handheld and with a lot of wind?

Oh yeah, there are numerous examples of stunning video made with the Mavic.

In skilled hands there is no question that it can meet professional standards for specific applications.

Keep up the good work!

Reactions: thefrisbee995
Nice. You're def on the right track. I like your use of closeup and selective focus.

Some of the handheld scenes look a little shaky? Or were they not handheld and with a lot of wind?

Oh yeah, there are numerous examples of stunning video made with the Mavic.

In skilled hands there is no question that it can meet professional standards for specific applications.

Keep up the good work!