Will a P3A or P3P controller work on a Mavic?

Discussion in 'Mavic Pro Discussions' started by Shacky, Oct 13, 2016.

  1. Shacky

    Shacky Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2016
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    36
    Could a person use the Mavic controller and switch to a P3 controller as desired?
     
  2. msinger

    msinger Well-Known Member
    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2016
    Messages:
    7,432
    Likes Received:
    3,299
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
    No. It's not compatible with the Mavic since the P3A/P3P uses Lightbridge. Assuming the P5 will use OcuSync, it'll most likely work with the Mavic too.
     
  3. Shacky

    Shacky Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2016
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    36
    Dang. That makes sense. Thanks.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - P3A P3P controller Forum Date
Refit your phantom 3 (p3s p3a p3p) into mavic Off Topic Feb 8, 2017
Does P3A have any advantage over Mavic? General Discussions Jul 11, 2017
Mavic Camera and P3A Mavic Pro Discussions Feb 17, 2017
P3A vs Mavic Range General Discussions Jan 1, 2017
CrystalSky 7.85 and P3P issues? CrystalSky Monitors Jul 28, 2017