DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Worried!!

Raymondo1

Reactions
Hi,

Does anyone else feel really nervous when flying?

I heard people say they fly every flight with the expectation of loosing it (the drone).

I’ve been flying drones and rc helicopters for a few years but I can’t shake the feeling.

If you are in the US. Unknown as your profile does not state it. Then there are insurance options that can and "may" potentially relieve some of the flight stresses you are feeling.

I too experienced some of that feeling until I signed up with Statefarm Insurance and took out a personal articles policy for my Mavic Pro. It costs me $60 per year and covers anything that happens to the drone. Loss, Fire, Explosion, theft, watery grave, slamming into a building while in sport mode, etc

I realized very quickly that DJI Care Refresh would not provide anywhere near the level of coverage that an actual insurance policy would.
Only thing is that Statefarm does not provide this form of insurance to anyone living in California.

Now I fly with careless abandon like a little piggie yelling whee, whee, whee all the way home , uhhh, ehem, cough, I mean I fly with a bit less stress.

Where are you located? You could buy drone damage insurance, liability insurance, and other ways to protect yourself in case of accidents. Another way to stop worrying is to fly with an experienced pilot.

Reactions: Raymondo1
If you are in the US. Unknown as your profile does not state it. Then there are insurance options that can and "may" potentially relieve some of the flight stresses you are feeling.

I too experienced some of that feeling until I signed up with Statefarm Insurance and took out a personal articles policy for my Mavic Pro. It costs me $60 per year and covers anything that happens to the drone. Loss, Fire, Explosion, theft, watery grave, slamming into a building while in sport mode, etc