DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Yaw smoothness not adjustable in Normal Mode - Mavic Air 2

Yaros

Reactions
Hello, I have been using the DJI Mavic Air 2 for 4 months now with no issues running DJI Fly 1.4.4 and the yaw smoothness set to around 8, all working well.
Yesterday I updated the DJI Fly app to 1.5.1 and the drone's firmware to the newest one (as well as flysafe database...) and after that, there is an issue that the yaw smoothness in normal mode can't be adjusted, it is always set to 0 no matter the slider in the app. This is very annoying because the video is very, very shaky when I'm not careful and release the stick fast.
After having the issue while flying the 2 batteries, I came home and tried it again, but this time indoors because I was lazy to go outside and it seemed to work indoors.
Really strange, I would say! Today I will test it more outside and tell you how it reacts.

Anyone had this issue with the new DJI Fly app recently?

Reactions: KansasSkies21
Hello, I have been using the DJI Mavic Air 2 for 4 months now with no issues running DJI Fly 1.4.4 and the yaw smoothness set to around 8, all working well.
Yesterday I updated the DJI Fly app to 1.5.1 and the drone's firmware to the newest one (as well as flysafe database...) and after that, there is an issue that the yaw smoothness in normal mode can't be adjusted, it is always set to 0 no matter the slider in the app. This is very annoying because the video is very, very shaky when I'm not careful and release the stick fast.
After having the issue while flying the 2 batteries, I came home and tried it again, but this time indoors because I was lazy to go outside and it seemed to work indoors.
Really strange, I would say! Today I will test it more outside and tell you how it reacts.

Interesting observation, I will have to check that on my MA2 and see what's going on. I'm also running the exact setup you have.