DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Australia's Simpsons Gap National Park- M2P

christangey

Reactions
Site
www.alicespringsfilmtv.com.au
Number 9 in my series of Australian Landscapes using the M2P in the HLG (HDR) 10 bit format. Encoded and uploaded to Vimeo in H265. Hope you like it!

Stunning visuals. Really great footage. I'm sure your biggest issue is cramming several minutes of footage into a 2 minute final edit.

Simpsons gap is just as I remember it, and being curious to know what's beyond the chasm.

Where do you source your music?

Thanks Dan, for the first time i got somebody else to edit and color grade, I think Sarah has done a good job! The other side is quite rough undulating country, in fact you can access the 200km long Larapinta walking trail from there. I have a paid subscription with Artlist.io which is by far the best non-copyright quality music I've come across.

Reactions: Fishman Dan
and being curious to know what's beyond the chasm

Oh yeah, the Larapinta Trail, It's a great walk, did it in June / July 2010 with 3 mates.
We only had 1 more camp after Simpson Gap, at Wallaby Gap, before finishing in Alice Springs.

4 of us were all pretty close to hypothermic a few times, it had rained steadily / heavily for the previous 7 days, and it was quite an experience.

We got dropped off at the western end of Mt Zeil Range, 2 days before the start of the Larapinta, had to bag NT's highest peak while up there.
19 days later walked into Alice Springs, a total of 251.3km walking, one rest day at Jay Creek.

Truly awesome country, and would love to do it again !!

yes definitely blessed SouthOZ, can't reach many of them right now though, in fact Simpsons Gap is the last one! Hopefully more soon

yes definitely blessed SouthOZ, can't reach many of them right now though, in fact Simpsons Gap is the last one! Hopefully more soon

Yeah, shame about CV border shutdown.