DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Buddy camera App?

richacourt

Reactions
Hi was flying around a yacht yesterday there was lots of ropes and rigging, I was trying to get good shot off the deck, flying was hard and taking good images was harder, is there an app to let some else control my camera why I fly?

Many thanks

Rich

With the Inspire??? Yep for sure...
With the Mavic pro there are apps that will fly whilst you control the camera of sorts?

Hi Simon, yes in a situation like this i wanted to fly but give control of the camera to someone else I am a novice only had 10 flight to date what app would you recommend please

I'm sorry mate, I was a little condiscending because you gave us no indication of what aircraft you are/were flying.
You can spend a great deal of money on an RPA that will do exactly what you want, however, I'm assuming that you are not going down that path??
If I interpret your question correctly, you want to fly, and someone move the camera around? Well, here we are in the Mavic forum, and there is not a Mavic, of any ilk that can do that.
However.... there are apps that 'will fly for you', or you can program a flight path, and then you 'do not need to worry about flying' but concentrate on camera actions.
Apps such as Litchi and Drone Harmony are ones that I have had experience with, have a look at their respective websites.
Good luck Matey!

yes sorry it is the Mavic Pro, the pre-program flights when you have ropes and rigging I don't think will do the Job but I will have a look at the site you have recommended many thank for your help

In my experience, ropes and rigging are contained within the vessel! How close do you wanna get?? Maybe a gopro on a pole???

We built the deck so close! :) I was wondering if the Air would be better for the job because of side sensors and back sensors

Attachments

• DJI_0021.JPG
    DJI_0021.JPG
    4.5 MB · Views: 24