DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Cinematic Aerial Video Tips for Beginners

51 Drones

Reactions
Gathering from my video comments over the years, it’s apparent that a lot of people are overwhelmed by all of the tips and tricks out there to get the best looking video outcomes from their drone. I decided to put together my 4 most important tips to help set the foundation.

Great job! Thanks for sharing!

thanks for that but it's old hat since I'm a subscriber :) ! Here's a vid idea for your channel: How to use Course Lock and Waypoints for your cinematic video. I can hear you..."Continuing the idea of how to create cinematic video, both Course Lock and Waypoints provide a way to create smooth footage unaffected by your jittery hands. Let's look at what I mean by that...". I mention this because I am just beginning to look at both as a means to smooth flying. I work hard at not bumping the sticks but sadly, I'm not perfect and both CourseLock and Waypoint seem to me a way to ensure smooth flying. I will be waiting till my world warms up before really working at either technique so you have a few months before I send the dogs out.

thanks for that but it's old hat since I'm a subscriber :) ! Here's a vid idea for your channel: How to use Course Lock and Waypoints for your cinematic video. I can hear you..."Continuing the idea of how to create cinematic video, both Course Lock and Waypoints provide a way to create smooth footage unaffected by your jittery hands. Let's look at what I mean by that...". I mention this because I am just beginning to look at both as a means to smooth flying. I work hard at not bumping the sticks but sadly, I'm not perfect and both CourseLock and Waypoint seem to me a way to ensure smooth flying. I will be waiting till my world warms up before really working at either technique so you have a few months before I send the dogs out.
Great idea!

Reactions: SeaPig