DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

* COLORADO FROM ABOVE *

pvfreitas

Reactions
Hi guys, first post here. I'm a landscape photographer that wanted to experiment with video, so I took my Mavic 2 Pro to the mountains in Colorado and had some fun filming and playing with hyperlapses.

Everything was filmed in 4K HQ D-log, downsized to 1080, edited and color graded in Premiere Pro. The hyperlapses were created using the raw images and edited in Photoshop.

What do you guys think about my first video? Any constructive feedback is always welcome!

Don't know why this post has no comments yet because this is pretty cool!

Loved the music and your edit, so intense!

I'm having some issues with stabilization on my hyperlapses. How did you manage that?

Reactions: Point Zero
Hi guys, first post here. I'm a landscape photographer that wanted to experiment with video, so I took my Mavic 2 Pro to the mountains in Colorado and had some fun filming and playing with hyperlapses.

Everything was filmed in 4K HQ D-log, downsized to 1080, edited and color graded in Premiere Pro. The hyperlapses were created using the raw images and edited in Photoshop.

What do you guys think about my first video? Any constructive feedback is always welcome!

Great shot of St Vrain Ave and Lake Estes (Estes Park). In general - beautiful filming. I love these views of CO. This is just my opinion, but the music doesn’t seem to match the mood of the video. Seems a little dark”ish”. The intro with birds chirping is great. I realize you’ve gone with natural as well as urban views so it may be hard to fit those into a single “mood”. Great video overall - thanks for sharing!

GREAT CLIP!
Where in Colorado were you?.......I am going to the Boulder area in June.......any suggestions as to where I can get come good clips? Are there any water falls aroudn there?

Thank you for all the feedback, guys! :D