DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Emergency Reponder Vision Correction While Piloting Drone

• Thread starter Deleted member 118615
  • Start date
D

Deleted member 118615

Hi. I am a fairly new Pilot with FAA 107 license who works with a Fire & Rescue organization. I need corrective lenses for both distance and reading and trying to figure out the most efficient eye-wear to utilize when piloting the drone during the course of our future drone responses to incidents. I had a similar need for Medical Response (need to balance nearsightedness with readers to see monitor output as well as BSI precautions) and settled on bi-focal safety glasses; however, this is not a good option when operating on a sunny day (rare here in Oregon but not unheard of). The nature of the drone incidents will vary from locating patients in a water rescue as a passanger on a jet ski to taking aerial views of motor vehicle accidents, structure fires, and anything else that may come our way. Though most solutions I foresee as uni-sex, I would like the option to custom size as I am female and find many of the unisex options too large.

Currently just getting used to flying with a Mavic Pro; hopefully our mission drone will be here later this year.

Thanks to all in advance for your input.

Welcome to the forum :)