DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Frank from Northern Illinois checking in :)

UAV_C_A

Reactions
Hi drone family, I am relatively new to the UAV scene but I have a keen fascination with quality photography so in December I decided to incorporate aerial into the mix.

Background is photography, but I'm diving head first into aerial photography and cinematography (videos). I took the remotepilot101 class and got 92% on that test, took my FAA remote pilot test at the local Waukegan airport and rec'd 90% so I figure I'm good to go in terms of following the rules to ensure safe flight and public safety.

I purchased a dji osmo mobile, a dji Spark red edition, and the dji MavicPro (Platinum props of course) to add to my Nikon dslr hobby :) I've only flown a few hours worth on the Mavic and about 15 minutes worth on the Spark of course.

I look forward to growing with all of you and if you have any questions, or just want to learn more about me, please ask!

Welcome to Mavic Pilots! :)

Reactions: UAV_C_A
I look forward to it, of course. And January 23rd with DJI's press release, when I realize I just may need to make a third drone purchase LOL

Hello,
It is a pleasure to welcome you to the Mavic Pilots forum.
I hope that you will be able to use the forum to further your safety knowledge and for the exchange of innovative ideas and as a resource for current developments in Mavic quadcopters.
Enjoy!
Thanks! Some advice, is it taboo to call it a "drone" on this site or are we friendly with any terminology? thanks

is it taboo to call it a "drone" on this site
More people call them drones here than quadcopters. Either is perfectly fine to use though. Most people understand both terms.

Thanks! Some advice, is it taboo to call it a "drone" on this site or are we friendly with any terminology? thanks