DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Hello from Half Moon Bay CA

Reactions
Hi everyone. What a great forum! I got my Mavic Air 2 in October and I love it, and I go out at least four times a week to fly and practice and learn everything I can. I took the part 107 test in November mostly because I’m a stock photographer and wanted to be able to sell my drone footage too, but afterwards was glad I took it because of all the new knowledge I gained. I’ve already had some adventures with getting my drone lost in a tree overnight, almost losing it over the ocean when comms cut out, and then I bumped it into a tree yesterday, so I’m just learning all the time, and I’m looking forward to spending more time here and hearing all your stories. I’m paying close attention to the threads here on where to fly in the Bay Area, and am happy to point anybody in good directions in my area too.

Welcome to the forum.
I hope you will find our site helpful and look forward to any input , photo's/video's you might post .
Don't be shy and ask anything if you can't find it by searching .Thumbswayup

Thanks everybody. I think this is the friendliest forum ever. MavicPeter - if you have South Bay places to recommend flying I’m all ears. Dirkclod, you mentioned posting things, should I do that here? I’ll post a link to something I shot last week that I feel captures my area. Looking forward to seeing footage from all of you!