DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Insurance??

Ray&Paula

Reactions
Hi, I'm a newbie looking at the Mavic Air. I have read a few posts here in regards to State Farm Insurance and the DJI Care Refresh. I would like your opinion along with why which one you feel would be the better choice? I believe this forum is a true real world user forum and I value your opinions. I'd like to add, I sincerely believe in flying according to and within the FAA rules, regulations and guidelines. In other words, I would be flying responsibly as a recreational user. Please give me your thoughts....... Thanks, Ray :)

Last edited:
I have Refresh for issues with the drone when I can recover it. I have State Farm insurance in case the drone is not recoverable. Two different things.

I have Refresh for issues with the drone when I can recover it. I have State Farm insurance in case the drone is not recoverable. Two different things.

Thanks for the reply......... I was under the impression the State Farm would either have it fixed if possible and/or replaced if not. Thanks for setting it straight for me. I do have a few questions;
1) Do you have to be already insured with a different policy in order to get drone insurance?
2) Is there any good go to State Farms on the internet to acquire the insurance?
3) What is the drone insurance called?
Thanks again, Ray :)

Did you mean State Farm? I dont think Allstate has a standalone drone insurance (PAP) policy.

You're correct, I meant to say State Farm. I corrected it in the post. Is the PAP policy you mention stand for Personal Aircraft Policy? Thanks, Ray :)

1) Do you have to be already insured with a different policy in order to get drone insurance?

Depends on the broker. See link to spreadsheet. There is a column that answers your question.

2) Is there any good go to State Farms on the internet to acquire the insurance?

State Farm UAS Agents

3) What is the drone insurance called?