DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Max distance limited with 2 of 3 batteries

cbudwine

Reactions
Hello
I’m new to flying drones, i purchased my Mavic Air 2 last December 2020 with the fly more package. I numbered all 3 batteries and am having a difficult time figuring out why batteries 2 & 3 will not fly farther than 160’ with a max altitude of 98’. 1 can fly as far as the signal will allow me on battery 1. I have updated the firmware on all 3 batteries as well. Can someone help me?

Hello
I’m new to flying drones, i purchased my Mavic Air 2 last December 2020 with the fly more package. I numbered all 3 batteries and am having a difficult time figuring out why batteries 2 & 3 will not fly farther than 160’ with a max altitude of 98’. 1 can fly as far as the signal will allow me on battery 1. I have updated the firmware on all 3 batteries as well. Can someone help me?
These battery updates are tricky , just to make sure connect to your Assistant 2 and check the battery to secure the update was done,

I just flew the other day and the mavic went 150 ft and i got stopped . Turns
out the update that I thought I had gotten on the battery was not really updated.

Phantomrain.org
Gear to fly you Air 2 in the in the Rain / Snow

Last edited:
I am pretty sure there is a similar thread to this somewhere in here, I am sure I saw it within the last week. I can't remember the drone but if you use the search function (magnifying glass on the RHS of the 2nd tool bar) you may find it.