Welcome Mavic Pilot!
Jump in and join our free DJI Mavic community today!
Sign up

Maximum Flight Distance - disabled

Dronenewbie8

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jan 29, 2019
Messages
89
Reaction score
25
Location
Singapore
Hello. I'm new at this so please forgive me if I'm blur. I have a new Mavic 2 Pro. When going through the menu in my RC the Maximum Flight Distance setting is Disabled and I can't seem to be able to enter any numbers. Would anyone know why? Thanks for any help.
 
  • Like
Reactions: dirkclod

globeguy1

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jan 17, 2019
Messages
54
Reaction score
52
Age
66
Location
West Olive, MI
First off, welcome! I'm new at this as well, so consider the source... By any chance are you operating in beginner mode? If so, that would automatically grey out a few flight parameters in the hope that a shower of plastic parts doesn't happen as you are developing your skills.
 
  • Like
Reactions: mereflyer

Meta4

Well-Known Member
Joined
Oct 30, 2016
Messages
4,579
Reaction score
5,175
Age
64
Hello. I'm new at this so please forgive me if I'm blur. I have a new Mavic 2 Pro. When going through the menu in my RC the Maximum Flight Distance setting is Disabled and I can't seem to be able to enter any numbers. Would anyone know why? Thanks for any help.
That setting is stored in the drone itself so it has to be connected for you to be able to set it, just like the RTH height.
 
  • Like
Reactions: mereflyer

msinger

DJI Drone Expert
Approved Vendor
Premium Pilot
Joined
Oct 12, 2016
Messages
21,440
Reaction score
11,929
Location
Harrisburg, PA (US)
When going through the menu in my RC the Maximum Flight Distance setting is Disabled and I can't seem to be able to enter any numbers
When disabled, that means the flight distance is not being restricted. After connecting your Mavic to DJI GO, you'll be able to enable it and set a max distance (if you want to limit the distance for some reason).
 
  • Like
Reactions: mereflyer

dirkclod

Moderator
Staff Member
Premium Pilot
Joined
Oct 12, 2016
Messages
12,085
Reaction score
9,441
Age
65
Location
Amory , MS
Welcome to the forum.
I hope you will find our site helpful and look forward to any input , photo's/video's you might post .
Don't be shy and ask anything if you can't find it by searching .
 

Dronenewbie8

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jan 29, 2019
Messages
89
Reaction score
25
Location
Singapore
Hello. I'm new at this so please forgive me if I'm blur. I have a new Mavic 2 Pro. When going through the menu in my RC the Maximum Flight Distance setting is Disabled and I can't seem to be able to enter any numbers. Would anyone know why? Thanks for any help.

Thanks everyone for your replies. The prob was not being connected so all is good (and no shattered plastic!).
 
  • Like
Reactions: mereflyer