DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

New Drone Pilot from Flotsam's Mistake, New Jersey

m chaussettes

Reactions
I am a new owner of the Mavic 2 Pro and it is my very first drone. I am no stranger to aviation as I hold a private pilots license with Instrument Rating. I am currently working on my Glider Rating.
I am also studying for the Part 107.

I have worked in photography, film & video most of my working life.

I purchased the Mavic 2 specifically for a project documenting the New Jersey Meadowlands. Since this is my first drone, I didn't know what to expect in terms of a learning curve or real-world
interaction with it. I have been blown away by the image quality from the few flights that I have so far made. I need to learn how to plan my shots and execute them better than I have so far...
and I am looking forward to it.

This forum seems like a wonderful resource and I look forward to participating.

Attached is a link to my first endeavors.

MC

Reactions: dirkclod
I am a new owner of the Mavic 2 Pro and it is my very first drone. I am no stranger to aviation as I hold a private pilots license with Instrument Rating. I am currently working on my Glider Rating.
I am also studying for the Part 107.

I have worked in photography, film & video most of my working life.

I purchased the Mavic 2 specifically for a project documenting the New Jersey Meadowlands. Since this is my first drone, I didn't know what to expect in terms of a learning curve or real-world
interaction with it. I have been blown away by the image quality from the few flights that I have so far made. I need to learn how to plan my shots and execute them better than I have so far...
and I am looking forward to it.

This forum seems like a wonderful resource and I look forward to participating.

Attached is a link to my first endeavors.

MC