DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

New guy from Bakersfield, Ca

Cafguy

Premium Pilot
Reactions
Hello all I'm a retired welder and R.C. Hobbiest been heavily into drones and drone photography for around a year now I am 107 cert. and I would like to learn how to become an agency cert. pilot to do volunteer search and rescue operations in my area. If anyone does this type of work your help would be greatly appreciated.
My "fleet" of drones is : dji Mavic pro : Mavic pro Platinum : Air 2s ( best drone ever i.m.o.) and a few Tellos for backyard fun.
I will soon be winning the lottery according to my "gut "feeling and at that time I will be adding a Matrice or two maybe a dji dock just for effect....

Greetings from Birmingham Alabama USA, welcome to the forum! We look forward to hearing from you!

Hello all I'm a retired welder and R.C. Hobbiest been heavily into drones and drone photography for around a year now I am 107 cert. and I would like to learn how to become an agency cert. pilot to do volunteer search and rescue operations in my area. If anyone does this type of work your help would be greatly appreciated.
My "fleet" of drones is : dji Mavic pro : Mavic pro Platinum : Air 2s ( best drone ever i.m.o.) and a few Tellos for backyard fun.
I will soon be winning the lottery according to my "gut "feeling and at that time I will be adding a Matrice or two maybe a dji dock just for effect....
Welcome from Savannah, GA!

Congrats on your certification! Im studying now.

Lol at your "gut" feeling. I have that exact same feeling every single time a female looks at me.
Guess how that always seems to work out?

Hello all I'm a retired welder and R.C. Hobbiest been heavily into drones and drone photography for around a year now I am 107 cert.