DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Still Unable to take off after last upgrade

Pajomota

Reactions
Hi . I'm a newbie in the drone world . I'm still getting the "unable to take off" despite last firmware update. Sure I can unlock it, but . .. Anyone with the same issue? Thanks.

You need to include your firmware versions (and app versions) whenever you ask questions like this. It not only helps your problem...but helps others track firmware issues across the drone families.

Reactions: GadgetGuy
You need to include your firmware versions (and app versions) whenever you ask questions like this. It not only helps your problem...but helps others track firmware issues across the drone families.
I´m sorry, but as I said it is the last on this date,
Aircraft Firmware - 01.01.0700
RC Firmware - 02.00.1101
Fly safe database - 0100.0119
Still Unable to takeoff in interiors or low luminosity
Thanks...

I´m sorry, but as I said it is the last on this date,
Aircraft Firmware - 01.01.0700
RC Firmware - 02.00.1101
Fly safe database - 0100.0119
Still Unable to takeoff in interiors or low luminosity
Thanks...
That’s not unusual. There should be a continue anyway option.

If you do the CSC, it should tell you WHY you cannot fly. That's important as there's a few possible reasons you cannot fly. Most common is being in an authorization zone but IMU not ready, no GPS and poor lighting for VPS are other possibilities.

Check aircraft status and it'll list all the items on a checklist and you should see which of them is not allowing takeoff.

Yes DJI fly will show one or more warnings if you can’t initially take off such as no GPS, low light (re downwards sensor). You can accept to take off in my experience so far (in no restricted or warning zones etc)