DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

unexpected landing announcement

daveatpdx

Reactions
After flying slowly in the vicinity of tree limbs for about ten minutes I brought the drone closer to the ground and suddenly got an announcement that it was landing. I was able to get it to the ground safely. Then I launched it again and after a minute or so the same thing happened. This time the landing was a crash, although it does not appear that anything is damaged. I have been flying the Mavic 2 Pro steadily for many months, possibly a year, and never had this problem. I'm hoping that someone can help me avoid another incident. I would post my flight information but am unsure how to do it.
Thanks

What percentage of battery was left?

Around 13 percent remaining it may initiate a auto landing.

Could you defeat the apparent auto landing with left stick input?

Paul C

What percentage of battery was left?

Around 13 percent remaining it may initiate a auto landing.

Could you defeat the apparent auto landing with left stick input?

Paul C
Thanks for your input Paul. Actually the battery was around 70 %. I believe that I tried to overcome the landing with the left stick, but it happened so suddenly that I"m not sure. The flight record will show, I assume.

here are the flight records. On two flights I got the forced landing message. I'm not clear which.
Thanks for your help.
Dave

Attachments

• DJIFlightRecord_2019-08-03_[06-27-35].txt
    1.4 MB · Views: 11
  • DJIFlightRecord_2019-08-03_[12-32-20].txt
    768.3 KB · Views: 7
  • DJIFlightRecord_2019-08-03_[12-43-10].txt
    105 KB · Views: 5
HI my mavic 2 zoom has done the same thing, was trying to get a low to the ground shot, and my drone started to land but it was moving forward at about 10 mph so it landed like a plane would and scratched the underside of my camera body.