DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Yet another new Mavic Mini owner...

Alan_M

Reactions
Hi all, I'm Alan and I've just got a Mavic Mini. I've been flying various things for a few years now, as well as doing ground based RC stuff pretty much my whole life. This is my first DJI drone though, so I'm still figuring some of the stuff out. Fortunately, I live in a fairly rural area, so I've got miles of open space to fly around in with only a few restricted areas nearby. I know the Mini is under the 250g limit, but I've been debating whether or not I should register it anyway with the CAA. It's very close to the limit, and the chances are that if I attach anything to the drone it'll be over the weight limit. Has anyone else registered theirs? The only problem I have right now is it's as windy as **** outside, but I want to go play...

Welcome to the forum.
I hope you will find our site helpful and look forward to any input , photo's/video's you might post .
Don't be shy and ask anything if you can't find it by searching .Thumbswayup.

welcome to the forum i think that registering and doing the test would be a good idea ,you have shown that you are aware of the drone code ,and as you say could prevent issues later