DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

4k Editing PC Laptop!

m4v1c

Reactions
Hello,

So I am new to world of editting (only used GoPro Splice app), but I have a lot of 4K Mavic footage! I'm doing this as a hobby only and am looking for a PC laptop that can edit 4k--I do NOT need top tier specs. I am also a noob when it comes to computer lanuage so it would be appreciated if you could explain things to me.

I plan to use Adobe Premiere just for cutting footage, color correcting, titles, music, transitions--I don't plan to do any intense graphics or effects.

I'm open to both 13" & 15" and my price limit is $2000--again I don't need the "best" laptop

I've been recommedend to look into HP XPS 15, Asus Zenbook, Razer Blade & Alien laptops

Thanks!

Reactions: sclm007
Hello,

So I am new to world of editting (only used GoPro Splice app), but I have a lot of 4K Mavic footage! I'm doing this as a hobby only and am looking for a PC laptop that can edit 4k--I do NOT need top tier specs. I am also a noob when it comes to computer lanuage so it would be appreciated if you could explain things to me.

I plan to use Adobe Premiere just for cutting footage, color correcting, titles, music, transitions--I don't plan to do any intense graphics or effects.

I'm open to both 13" & 15" and my price limit is $2000--again I don't need the "best" laptop

I've been recommedend to look into HP XPS 15, Asus Zenbook, Razer Blade & Alien laptops

Thanks!