Reactions
Overview:
  • Date: 2022.02.17
  • Aircraft Firmware: v01.01.07.20
  • Remote Controller: v04.11.00.32
  • DJI Fly App iOS: v1.5.10
  • DJI Fly App Android: v1.5.10

What's New?
  • Optimized user experience, and improved overall software stability.

So I've been a hardware engineer/architect for 40 years - "Optimized user experience, and improved overall software stability" is tech speak for "We've found some more SW bugs that we'd rather not admit to"

Last edited:
Since the drones are considered aircraft under FAA, DJI should take more seriously the changes they are doing and share the information with the pilots. This should be very serious business. The lack of information is worrying.

1645135900725.png

1645135931957.png

I'll see how this update works when I fly this weekend. :)

They need to fix the software for properly timed landings when you fly the ma2 above 400 ft agl. It’s pretty messed up.

Flew today for about 1.5 hours. No issues except for the (perhaps) lower number of AirSense alerts. Plenty of planes in the air, but just a few alerts.

Flew again this afternoon - Windy but my Air 2 did fine. (17 - 34 mph)
AirSense initially (1st battery pack) - no alerts - after I started flying with the 2nd pack, I started getting alerts. Constant number of overflights all afternoon.

Last edited:
Reactions: TVQ
Been flying with my iPad 7th gen (10”, 32GB) since I got my MA2 last July. After this update, did a quick flight. About a minute in, I got the “CPU fully loaded” message. I’ve never gotten that before. Later I did some research, general consensus is to disable video cache. I made that change, now I just need to test fly to confirm it worked.

Edit: Also did the “swipe-up” app thingy to close all open apps.

- Jeff

Reactions: antonebear