DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now
Very stable given the winds, judging by the flag/smoke stax. Good job!

Great Video. Wish I could fly that good. Thanks for sharing.
Wow...thank you very much! I am still a newbie and learning more and more each day...mostly by looking at the forums on here. People on here (for the most part) are VERY helpful and willing to share their experiences with you to make you better. I've still got more learning to do, but I look forward to all advice on here that I've yet to receive! The one thing I will say that will make you better, without a doubt, is practice, practice, practice! Good luck, God bless, and safe flying! :cool:

Reactions: jag32266 and WAXMAN
Very stable given the winds, judging by the flag/smoke stax. Good job!
Thank you so much for the compliment! I checked the winds after I was finished and sitting in my car, and it was 9mph gusting to 13mph. So, not as bad as some winds I've been in, but still enough to put my learned skills to use! Safe flying! :cool:

Reactions: WAXMAN
Thank you so much for the compliment! I checked the winds after I was finished and sitting in my car, and it was 9mph gusting to 13mph. So, not as bad as some winds I've been in, but still enough to put my learned skills to use! Safe flying! :cool:
Two things to keep in mind. First, if you are caught in high winds, I don't recommend anything past 13-14mph, and find it difficult to get her back remember you can always switch it into 'sports' to have additional HP (horsepower) to try and get her back. Sports is the switch on the right hand side. I haven't had to do that yet but I thought about it.