DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Convince me of which one to buy...please

finity

Reactions
I have the opportunity to get an Air 2S. But it has an N1 controller.

I'm leaning heavily toward buying an Mini 3 Pro with an RC controller instead.

One or the other will be my first and only drone for at least a while which means I've never even flown my first drone yet. So I have zero experience.

Taking cost completely out of the equation and just considering the OOB experience for each one which one would you recommend and why?

Camera performance, size considerations, weight, stability, ease of use (along with anything else I haven't even thought about) are valid points,

Thanks in advance for any suggestions.

One or the other will be my first and only drone for at least a while which means I've never even flown my first drone yet. So I have zero experience.

Taking cost completely out of the equation and just considering the OOB experience for each one which one would you recommend and why?

Camera performance, size considerations, weight, stability, ease of use (along with anything else I haven't even thought about) are valid points,

If cost is not an issue, then get the Air 2S.

I have a Mini 3 Pro with the RC controller, and a Mavic 2 Pro with both the regular controller (which I use with an iPad) and a Smart Controller.

Once I got the Smart Controller with the Mavic 2 I never used the other controller again. The bright display and ease of setup won me over.

Once I got the Mini 3 I basically stopped using the Mavic. Partly because Canadian laws (sub-250 g is legal to fly in many more places), but mostly because it is so much lighter and easier to carry. It is also quieter than the Mavic, which to me is an advantage.

I've kept the Mavic as a backup aircraft, and for use in really gusty winds. For regular use, though, the Mini 3 has taken over.

Reactions: finity