DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

DJI Care Refresh, is it worth it?

Steve LaBranche

Reactions
Tried to buy the DJI care/refresh replacement package and missed 48 hour window by 2 hours. **** it, now I have provide a verification video. Pain in the butt but i guess I'll do it. But my question is, is it worth it? Speaking with local users they have heard it's difficult to make a claim.

Has anyone tried to call DJI support? I've tried three times on this subject and I've gotten someone with such a thick eastern Indian accent that I can't understand them.

Steve

Try chatting with DJI Support online via the "ONLINE SUPPORT" link at the bottom of this page. They will likely allow you to buy DJI Care Refresh without a video since you're only a few hours beyond the allowed window.

I submitted my question as msinger suggested. Haven't heard back yet. Starz, are you saying State Farm isn't insuring drones in California? As a Army vet, I have USAA insurance. I'll check with them.

Steve

refresh is only good if you can send them your drone if you lose it and can't find it or it goes in the water and you can't recover it it doesn't cover you. a personal articles policy from your ins carrier should be better

...But my question is, is it worth it?...
It is insurance. If you don't use it then it bought you peace of mind. It is up to you as weather it is worth it then.
... Speaking with local users they have heard it's difficult to make a claim...
It is only difficult if you do not have a wreck to send in. If you choose the express replacement option they will send the replacement right after they receive your wreck (and after they receive your use payment).

That was grumpy d that says no in California.
First I’ve heard of that. Maybe he will provide more info.

Reactions: Grumpy D