DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Exporting tracks as shapefiles

Jo_Dub7

Reactions
I am relatively new to my Mavic 2 Zoom, so forgive me if this is a simple question... I have done a bunch of searching around, but still no result.

I am wondering if I can use my Mavic 2 zoom to create and save tracks as separate shapefiles (or kml), whether or be through DJI GO4 or Litchi, or some other app? I would like to fly the perimeter of wetlands and map their locations.

Any help is appreciated!

I am relatively new to my Mavic 2 Zoom, so forgive me if this is a simple question... I have done a bunch of searching around, but still no result.

I am wondering if I can use my Mavic 2 zoom to create and save tracks as separate shapefiles (or kml), whether or be through DJI GO4 or Litchi, or some other app? I would like to fly the perimeter of wetlands and map their locations.

Any help is appreciated!
Pix4DCapture or drone deploy. Those will allow you to map automatically and then send the pictures off to their cloud service, or you can use some other mapping service or software to convert them them to kml or your file type of choice.

WebODM - just as good as above, but free!!!!!!!:)

-Or a one-time small fee if you need the technical assistance package.

Reactions: brett8883
WebODM - just as good as above, but free!!!!!!!:)

-Or a one-time small fee if you need the technical assistance package.

Hey Brett - I got it working now and it’s really helpful, thanks for the referral on the other GIS thread!

Any help is appreciated!