DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Is it worth buying mavic mini now or I hope??

Lllcz27

Reactions
I am new to this drones, I have only handled toy drones, I am very interested in mavic mini for what I will use for non-professional photographs and videos.

They think you should buy this drone for its quality price and because it is a good drone or expect another year-round launch by DJI?

I'd also have a look at the Hubsan Zino Pro, it's around the same price but has features found only on the more expensive DJI models, it is bigger though

Head over to youtube for some reviews

I am new to this drones, I have only handled toy drones, I am very interested in mavic mini for what I will use for non-professional photographs and videos.

They think you should buy this drone for its quality price and because it is a good drone or expect another year-round launch by DJI?
It's only been out for two months. If they do release another version it won't be for at least another 10 months, but I doubt it'll be that soon. The Spark is three years old, and the Air is two years old, the Mavic two is over a year old. DJI doesn't release new drones every six months. .

I'd also have a look at the Hubsan Zino Pro, it's around the same price but has features found only on the more expensive DJI models, it is bigger though

Head over to youtube for some reviews

Having looked at the vid for the Hubsan Zino Pro.......looks like a clunky copy of Mavic Pro, not for me, would rather spend the extra cash for a cool looking Mavic !!!

Reactions: Rattydude77
Having looked at the vid for the Hubsan Zino Pro.......looks like a clunky copy of Mavic Pro, not for me, would rather spend the extra cash for a cool looking Mavic !!!

I've got a Mavic Mini and it looks and feels like a toy drone, the parts are soft and very thin. It's fragile and has a clunky design (e.g. screw on props instead of quick release) due to the excessive weight savings.