DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

MavicMini2Rookie

Reactions
Good day to all:
I am brand new to the drone culture, I have been messing with technology all my life, retired as a DoD senior systems administrator for the ROTC command in Fort Knox. I know nothing about drones but have a huge desire to learn. I have just received my Mavic Mini 2, read all the documentation, charge all the batteries, downloaded all the firewire updates current version is ver: 01.4000, I hope this is the fix for the "Battery AutoDischare" issue that I have been reading about.

So, my purpose here is to meet other drone pilots (I guess that is what we call ourselfs). I am taking this Drone for the first flight today 20 March 2022, I hope I don't break it:). So, I would love tp post my questions here when they arise, also meet some other pilots, especially around the Pensacola area. I want to learn all the:
1. Do's & don'ts
2. Tip's & tricks
3. Any incite full help will be greatly appreciated.

For the admin's that follow and control the forums, I ask that if I break any rules, please let me know and I will fix it. I am grateful to find out that there seems to be a great following, much more than I realized. Till then I say goodbye and, Salute!

To keep within the guidelines read the whole guideline page.
Welcome to the forum.
I hope you will find our site helpful and look forward to any input , photo's/video's you might post .
Don't be shy and ask anything if you can't find it by searching
and stay safe.. 👍

You did not mention anything about obtaining the TRUST Certificate which you will need in order to fly legally...it is a very easy free test ...there are a lot of youtube videos about flying drones and all the regulations for recreationally flying are here

Best of luck ...fly safely and have fun

Last edited: