DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

EdRyding1

Reactions
A short drone film I have made recently of birds of prey searching for food with the DJI Mavic Pro! Please give it a watch it you have a spare 2 mins. Appreciate all feedback :)

(P.S. I know it's not color graded, my laptop froze and for that day wouldn't allow me to retner Premiere Pro so had to make do with this, sorry!)

A short drone film I have made recently of birds of prey searching for food with the DJI Mavic Pro! Please give it a watch it you have a spare 2 mins. Appreciate all feedback :)

(P.S. I know it's not color graded, my laptop froze and for that day wouldn't allow me to retner Premiere Pro so had to make do with this, sorry!)

Awesome video! I'm assuming you understand that these birds will indeed attack your drone? I'm actually very surprised they didn't tbh. Perhaps its because whatever species that is just simply will not. I'm not an expert on birds, but I nearly lost my drone around my house 1 day before I left for my Cancun trip, which would have sucked. Be careful out there!

I think they were feeding on flying insects. That's also probably the only reason they were not territorial this time. Normally these birds would not accept any other bird of prey above their hunting area, including a mavic. Next time you see any kind of bird of prey you'd better be safe than sorry and get out of there

Nice shots though. I'm curious about the color graded end result.

Nice video. You are lucky you still have your Drone. They will take the Drone right out or the sky.

Great video. Good to see some action rather than scenic shots. (Although I agree with others you are one lucky dude to still have your drone)

Great video, but you are a braver man than I

Nice vid, bro

As soon as I started flying my drone 'Bud" I attracted the attention of a magpie which marked it and swooped every time I flew.