DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

New part 107 pilot!!!

R

rcanboy27

Hi folks, I just passed my part 107 exam today with a 93%. I studied for 3 straight weeks. I took the exam at Colorado Springs, Colorado, and it was a really interesting exam. Just study hard and know your stuff. I am very happy with my results and all the knowledge that I acquired with the Pilot Institute, Kudos to Greg. He is a great instructor and really know his stuff. The study material they provide is second to none. I will recommend the pilot institute 100% to those interesting in pursuing the part 107 license. 2022-4.png

Last edited by a moderator:
I just passed my part 107 exam today
Congratulations to you. I passed my exam on Tuesday and I've ordered my PI Shirt in Black, Don’t forget to order yours. You can download a download a copy of your IACRA Temporary Airman Certificate (with the Biggo "PENDING" in the Certificate Number box) on the IACRA Web Site. I've been told the wait for the actual license could take a couple of months… Once again, Congrats and "ain't the feel'n great?"

Congrats, I plan on taking mine probably first week of November if I can get funds together to pay for the test. In the meantime I'm studying with pilot institutes material and if needed I'll just keep studying til I can afford the test itself, already had a bit of a grasp of it over the last year but really loving how pilot institute videos clarifies it further and actually teaches the science behind it and not just what's expected to be correct on the test without understanding the 'why'.

Reactions: LoudThunder
Pilot institute as noted on top (they have online courses for part 107 and bunch of others and I think they said 98% or so of their students pass the test on the first try).

I know about Pilot Institute - I am one of their graduates.

I know about Pilot Institute - I am one of their graduates.