DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Small bits to avoid soldering

7ucky_Rider

Reactions
Hello everyone,

I've been flying my MA for many months and got quite good at it but then one day decided to turn off the vision sensors and fly into a wall. Needless to say the bird crashed, from the 4th floor! Amazingly it survived with only a few scratches and bruises. One rear landing foot snapped off and one of the hinges for the antenna is broken. I have fixed electronics before but I currently don't have the time to be opening it up and soldering cables. I know I'm definitely not the first one to ask about it but has anyone found a place somewhere to buy small bits for the MA? I find it so unnecessary to open up the bird to replace two arms if I only need to replace a hinge and a landing foot.

Start by avoiding big bits made of brick.
Always works 100%
Edit; I have nothing to add unless I read this the wrong way?
Find 2nd hand spares or repair MA to cannibalise.

Yeah I found out the hard way (pun intended) that those propellers are not suitable for cutting bricks!
It was a very stupid mistake in a panic mode trying to land on a balcony with critically low battery level.

I've been looking all over but have only found brand new replacement arms, if anyone has been successful finding 2nd hand parts or the small bits please do point me in the right direction!

Yeah I found out the hard way (pun intended) that those propellers are not suitable for cutting bricks!
It was a very stupid mistake in a panic mode trying to land on a balcony with critically low battery level.

I've been looking all over but have only found brand new replacement arms, if anyone has been successful finding 2nd hand parts or the small bits please do point me in the right direction!
Pictures of the damage inflicted may help?

eBay search Edit; That search link ain't much use, it showed better results on my other machine!!