DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Fell out the sky. Flight record help.

SamRaju

Reactions
Hi guys,

So I'm new to flying drones. I bought myself a Mavic Air and have been flying it for a week now. Yesterday I was at the park showing it off to the girlfriend as you do. I was only at about 5ft in sports mode going about 22mph and it cut out. Not too sure why.

I have downloaded the flight record but when I go to view it it opens up on note pad and its a bunch of weird letters and numbers. I wanted to post it up on here to see if anyone could work out why my drone decided to crash.

Regards,

Sam.

I have downloaded the flight record but when I go to view it it opens up on note pad and its a bunch of weird letters and numbers.
Upload the TXT file here.

Just follow the instructions in the link that msinger gave you. Upload the TXT file and then post the link back here.

Reactions: BMW Z4
Not to sure if this will help but I have attached the flight record file. Can someone please take a look. If you have a look at the height it says it rapidly climb to.....doesn't make sense to me as I know for a fact it didn't go any higher than the 5ft it was originally at.

Thank you

Sam

Attachments

• DJIFlightRecord_2018-04-26_[19-02-30].txt
    32.7 KB · Views: 24
Did you hit those goal posts???
Nope that satellite image is old. They’re no longer there. It didn’t hit anything at all. I thought it might have had something to do with travelling at speed and when I let go of the right stick (don’t know the technical name for it) the wind caused the drone to flip. I also don’t understand why it went to 32ft as well. No way it climbed at all. I’ve even watched the video footage. Doesn’t climb or hit anything.