DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

New mavic fimware out of the box.

Tzonny

Reactions
Hi all after sending back 2 phantom 3 se drones because od sd card issues and sevral other problems i bit the bullet and bought a mavic,i studied countless videos and read as much as i could but the one worrying thing that kept popping up was the word FIRMWARE UPDATESon unboxing the current ac firmware is 01.03.1000,it is constantly telling me to upgrade,i live in uk and understand we have weaker signals here and firmware updates seem to restrict them further,has anyone got any suggestions if i should upgrade or stay on this one if its stable,thanks in advance for any help.

I am a firm believer in updating to new releases of the firmware. The latest version is stable, hardly any reported FW incidents, and I find that most restrictions are imposed to keep the pilot and DJI out of trouble and in compliance with current laws.

To update the firmware on the Mavic, I use the micro USB slot on the drone itself. Updates almost never seem to fail.

Reactions: Tzonny
I am a firm believer in updating to new releases of the firmware. The latest version is stable, hardly any reported FW incidents, and I find that most restrictions are imposed to keep the pilot and DJI out of trouble and in compliance with current laws.

To update the firmware on the Mavic, I use the micro USB slot on the drone itself. Updates almost never seem to fail.

+1 Thunderdrones knows what he is talking about, definitely use the DJI Assistant 2 on the PC for the updates to the AC and RC , don't forget to turn on both when connecting to the PC.
Using DJI Assistant 2 with a usb cable connection is much safer than trying to do it over wi-fi which can suffer disconnects

+1 definitely use the DJI Assistant 2 on the PC for the updates to the AC and RC , don't forget to turn on both when connecting to the PC.