DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Questionable or inappropriate adverts?

Yorkshire_Pud

Reactions
I am beginning to wonder about the adverts in the forum. Women in underwear etc. one for Alibaba is showing something that looks phallic, are these appropriate to a forum about drones? Or is this something on this computer?

Reactions: Wildenio
I am beginning to wonder about the adverts in the forum. Women in underwear etc. one for Alibaba is showing something that looks phallic, are these appropriate to a forum about drones? Or is this something on this computer?
Can you point us to them? Or, you can report the post directly beneath the posts

Reactions: NG Wildman
I have not seen them.

Reactions: GFields
Being a Premium Pilot, I don't see ads, but if they are in a post I can take care of them.

Women in underwear etc. one for Alibaba is showing something that looks phallic, are these appropriate to a forum about drones? Or is this something on this computer?
Are you referring to the Google AdSense ads? For example:

1674433659075.png

Msinger that looks sort of familiar but I also see them in the column to the right of the forum list, though the Alibaba one has disappeared, that was the one that prompted the thread.

Reactions: GFields
Umm.. Thats YOUR personal search history ads showing up, maybe? Im not sure... I dont search those sites.. What browser? Or the app? Which I dont use

I haven't seen ANYTHING like you mention.

I'm on Chrome on a PC and a Samsung browser when on mobile.

Some of those ads on the right are Google AdSense ads too.

Google tries to show ads based on your personal browsing history. It's not perfect though.

I use an adblocker extension for chrome to remove ads. Then I use the custom block feature in the extension to select which ads specifically I want to remove additionally.