DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

DJI Mavic Pro STEALTH Propellers - Master Airscrew Upgrade Premium Pack x4

Sarkaz@

Reactions
I'm looking for more information on the performance on those blades. There is no much information beside few reviews on youtube and couple of people here at Mavic Pilots.
I'm new to the Mavic Pro but have a ton of experience with drones - Phantom and 3D robotics as well as many custom rigs.

On the website and in reviews I saw some important points which I like very much and would like to confirm it is true - low-noise and the sport mode performance.
Anybody with actual testing, rpms, sound level, efficiency numbers and etc??? Please help.

Photo from Facebook41889115_2173357522735551_6384331214622294016_o.jpg

I've seen these also, was interested but I hate to be the "test subject". Would love to hear from anyone who has used them.

Reactions: Sarkaz@
Thanks for the video. Hope you are able to share your thoughts ones you try them out.

Its kind of misleading video as he is doing the test indoors. I have read that the pro are most noisy, then the platinum and then the Master Airscrew are the best in terms of low-noise. Doing the test inside might significantly influence the test. No question there is a difference in the shape and airfoils, haha.

What other think I'm interested at is the SPORT mode. Hope somebody will have insight on that as well.

Sarkaz@, all I can say is that I love those props. I was hesitant at the beginning weather to test them out as most compatible props are Chinese counterfeit and are just garbage. This MasterAirscrew turns out to be a very reputable company in California, and they are actually manufacturing the props there... in California (couldn't believe that initially).

So the bottom line: