DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Mini 3 Pro Falls from Sky

Dr.Sparky

Reactions
I am a relative novice so I keep thinking I did something wrong. But I can't imagine what.
I took the drone out in my yard, waited for enough satellites to take off. Battery was at 69%. I practiced flying in rectangles with the drone facing me and facing away. Getting used to sticks, etc.
Obstacle avoidance was on, as was sideways flying.
I was aware of the surroundings and kept my eye on the charge remaining.
When the battery was at 21% the drone said "Landing, landing" and it was as if the motors just stopped and the drone fell straight down clipping the house and breaking one of its arms.
I know what is supposed to happen when a battery dies, but this was far from drained and gave me no time to change its path down.
Afterwards, the drone camera would connect to the controller but the motors wouldn't turn on, some message about a module error.
Any idea? A defective drone? Or most likely user error.
If I was over a tree or water it would have been gone, now it's just broken.

I would follow the steps here:

To retrieve the flight log and post the link to it here. The forum experts should be able to determine what happened.

DO NOT sync you logs, that is if you have not already done so, and, if it is on, switch syncing off for the moment.
If you struggle to find the logs then tell us which controller you are using and, if relevant, which phone and type of computer you are using.
If you find the .txt flight log, up load it to DJI Flight Log Viewer | Phantom Help and post the resulting URL here.
A second log, the .DAT, would possibly be useful. It, if it exists, will be in the subfolder, named "MCDatFlightRecords", which will be found where you found the .txt.
Just for reference I would copy all the txt logs to your computer and, ..if you can find them, the DAT's.