DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

New sUAV Pilot - Ann Arbor MI

Willie Peloquin

Reactions
Hello All,

I just received a Red Mavic Air Fly More Package. All the YouTube's concerning the Mavic Air looked great, so I pulled the trigger. I have had it a couple weeks now, but the weather has been miserable, I have been under the weather and the MA has not left the ground :( I did power it up and apply all the updates. Hopefully I will be flying this weekend.

I am a private pilot. I have not flown in quite a while, but I expect to be a commercial sUAV pilot in the next month or two. I am very anxious to get in the air and see how quickly I adapt to being a drone pilot. I am currently determining the best way to be a YouTube content provider. I plan on doing travel, software engineering, pilotage tutorials and other hobby type videos. I don't expect to make any money, but I believe it will help my career as a contract senior software engineer.

Does anyone else live near Ann Arbor? I am also looking for other flight plan generation apps to set up my flight with way points and other advanced functionality. Any pointers would be great.

Thank you all in advance and thank you for providing this group,

Willie Peloquin

Reactions: dirkclod
Hello All,

I just received a Red Mavic Air Fly More Package. All the YouTube's concerning the Mavic Air looked great, so I pulled the trigger. I have had it a couple weeks now, but the weather has been miserable, I have been under the weather and the MA has not left the ground :( I did power it up and apply all the updates. Hopefully I will be flying this weekend.