DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Lost MM in a wind

PiotrPL

Reactions
Good morning Dear Users,

I have lost a Mavic Mini two days ago due to strong gusts of wind. I know you might already be fed up with this kind of threads, but I'm devasted and I'm searching for any data I can use to find the drone, as I believe it's still out there.

It was my second flight, I'm not experienced and I know it's all my fault. I've lost sight of it and I run towards the last seen location, but the drone was all gone.

I'm sending you a trail:

https://www.phantomhelp.com/LogViewer/TWBDPQKYO852OF4P95SH

Could you please predict, taking under consideration all the data listed there, where it could be? I've searched for 5 hours the area nearby and I found nothing. This area, btw, it's small gardens for people living in flats - so it's generally a mess. Yesterday I was sure it's somewhere in the gardens, however right now I'm not so sure.

Maybe with some insights from you I will find the drone eventually.

Thank you very much!

Hey there, sorry about your mishap, and first post and all . . . that is such a common theme here for mini losses.

That's a strange flight log in some ways, the wind must have been strong or channelled / gusty in places.
At 6:51.7 you managed to get 223,119,212,347,550,000,000,000,000,000,000,000.0mph out of your mini for that split second.

From 7:40 - 7:50 it did that deviation north with no stick input, and it looked like the wind was head on in general from generally west looking at the attitude bowl.
You have almost no stick input for a great deal of the last part of the flight (RTH), but the decent headway you made towards home all of a sudden stopped after that 7:50 mark and you were getting blown (I assume) away until end of log, but still showing 47% battery.

This is a job for @slup @sar104 for sure.
With that much battery left, it could have blown a fair way form that last recorded position.